Alex Pereira (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 55 New York Results: Pereira Scores Huge Knockout, Petchpanomrung Wins Interim Title

On Friday, July 20, GLORY Kickboxing hosted its 55th event from the Hulu Theater in New York City.

In the night’s main event, the promotion’s middleweight champion, Alex Pereira, took on challenger Yousri Belgaroui for a third time. The pair split their previous two meetings, with Pereira taking the most recent meeting at GLORY 49 in Rotterdam.

Gold is also on the line in the night’s co-main event as former interim featherweight Kevin Vannostrand clashed with Thailand’s Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao for the interim belt.


The night’s SuperFight Series is headlined by former welterweight titleholder Cédric Doumbé who took on Alan Scheinson, as well as former super bantamweight champion Tiffany van Soest, who welcomed Sofia Olofsson to the promotion.

The action kicked off at 5:50 p.m. ET with a live preliminary card stream on the promotion’s YouTube page. The night’s SuperFight Series followed at 7 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. Main card action started at 9:30 p.m. ET on ESPN 3 and ESPN News.

Alex Pereira def. Yousri Belgaroui by knockout (right hook). Round 1, 2:29 – for middleweight title
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Kevin VanNostrand by split decision (47-46, 47-46, 48-45 – for interim featherweight title
Junior Tafa def. Anthony McDonald by TKO (right hook). Round 1, 2:20
Victor Pinto def. Nate Richardson by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Elvis Gashi def. Nick Chasteen by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Cédric Doumbé def. Alan Scheinson by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 1:38
Tiffany van Soest def. Sofia Olofsson by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Itay Gershon def. Trevor Ragin by TKO (left hook). Round 2, 0:36
Asa Ten Pow def. Justin Greskiewicz by TKO (referee stoppage). Round 1, 2:59
Jacob Rodriguez def. Joe Taylor by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Jonathan Di Bella def. Ahmad Ibrahim by unanimous decision (29-26, 30-25, 30-25) – for ISKA North American lightweight title
Zarrukh Adashev def. Geoffrey Then by TKO (wheel kick and punch). Round 1, 2:34 – for ISKA USA super bantamweight title
Brandon Cuttino def. John Morehouse by unanimous decision (30-24 x3)
Jennie Nedell def. Chavella Lee by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)