Yodsanklai Fairtex (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Destiny of Champions Results: Yodsanklai Demolishes Regis

ONE Championship held its final event of the year on Friday, Dec. 7, from the Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The promotion closed out 2018 with its 23rd event of the year from the seventh different country it had visited this year.

ONE Championship: Destiny of Champions featured one of the most popular Muay Thai fighters and kickboxers in the past decade, Yodsanklai Fairtex. The decorated Thai champion has racked up an astounding 200 wins with 77 knockouts in his illustrious career. The legend welcomed top Australian Muay Thai ace Luis Regis to the promotion in his first opportunity to headline with the promotion.

In the night’s co-main event, Malaysia’s own Agilan Thani looked to rebound against Kyrgyzstan’s Kiamrian Abbasov, who had won 11 of his past 12 bouts. Thani, 23, had finished seven of his eight career victories, all of which took place inside of the circular cage.


In the evening’s main card action, Japanese prospect Daichi Takenaka put his undefeated record on the line against Kevin Chung, former ONE flyweight champion Alex Silva returned against Japan’s Yosuke “Tobizaru” Saruta, and former two-division Lumpinee stadium titleholder Petchmorrakot Petchyindee Academy hoped to return to the win column when he welcomed the United Kingdom’s Liam Harrison.

Also, former ONE women’s atomweight title challenger “V.V” Mei Yamaguchi took on Filipino Jomary Torres.

The preliminary card aired live at 5:30 a.m. ET on ONE Championship’s App, Facebook, and Twitter pages. The main card continued live at 7:30 a.m. ET on ONE Championship’s App and YouTube.

Muay Thai: Yodsanklai Fairtex def. Luis Regis by knockout. Round 1, 2:08
Kiamrian Abbasov def. Agilan Thani by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:35
Jihin Radzuan def. Jenny Huang by unanimous decision
Muay Thai: Petchmorrakot Petchyindee Academy def. Liam Harrison by knockout. Round 2, 1:15
Vitaly Bigdash def. Yuki Niimura by submission (reverse triangle-armbar). Round 1, 4:25
Yosuke Saruta def. Alex Silva by unanimous decision
Muay Thai: Panpayak Jitmuangnon def. Rui Botelho by unanimous decision
Muay Thai: Mohammed Bin Mahmoud def. Stergos Mikkios by knockout. Round 1, 2:20
Mei Yamaguchi def. Jomary Torres by unanimous decision
Chan Rothana def. Abro Fernandes by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 4:06
Sovannahry Em def. Iryna Kyselova by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 1:21