Rico Verhoeven (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 59 Results: Verhoeven Cruises, Petchpanomrung Dominates

GLORY Kickboxing’s Summer of GLORY concluded with a massive event from the Johan Cruijff Arena in Amsterdam on Saturday, Sept. 29.

In the night’s headliner, heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven took on Brazilian challenger Guto Inocente. Verhoeven had defended his belt seven straight times since capturing the title in 2014. His winning streak inside the GLORY ring stood at 16. Inocente looked to dethrone the world’s top-ranked heavyweight riding the momentum of wins over Benjamin Adegbuyi, D’Angelo Marshall and Hesdy Gerges.

Gold was also on the line in the co-main event, as longtime featherweight titleholder Robin van Roosmalen rematched interim champion Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao. The pair met previously at GLORY 41 — also in van Roosmalen’s home country of Holland — with the Dutchman taking home a controversial, majority-decision victory.


The night’s SuperFight Series was also filled with big names. Former welterweight champion Murthel Groenhart returned to action, squaring off with Mohammed Jaraya. Recent title challenger Alim Nabiyev was also back in the ring, facing off with Aruba’s Eyevan Danenberg.

The four-fight GLORY 59 preliminary card streamed live on the promotion’s social platforms at 11:30 a.m. ET. The SuperFight Series followed at 1 p.m. ET live on UFC Fight Pass, with the main-card action kicking off at 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN 3.

Rico Verhoeven def. Guto Inocente by unanimous decision (50-45 x5) – for heavyweight title
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Robin van Roosmalen by unanimous decision (50-45 x5) – for featherweight title
Jamal Ben Saddik def. D’Angelo Marshall by TKO (three-knockdown rule). Round 1, 0:57
Tyjani Beztati def. Christian Baya by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Murthel Groenhart def. Mohammed Jaraya by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 1:05
Alim Nabiyev def. Eyevan Danenberg by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Michael Duut def. Mourad Bouzidi by knockout (left hook). Round 3, 2:56
Roël Mannaart def. Daniel Skvor by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Aleksei Ulianov def. Zakaria Zouggary by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 30-26, 30-26)
Stoyan Koprivlenski def. Anil Cabri by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Donovan Wisse def. Kevin van Heeckeren by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Miles Simson def. Kevin Hessling by TKO (punches). Round 1, 0:54
Robbie Hageman def. Brahim Kallah by unanimous decision (30-25 x5)