Robin van Roosmalen (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 45 Amsterdam Results: van Roosmalen Tops Adamchuk, Duut Runs Through Tournament

GLORY Kickboxing made the trip to the Sporthallen Zuid in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, on Saturday, Sept. 30, for GLORY 45: Amsterdam.

The GLORY world featherweight title was on the line when current champion Robin van Roosmalen took on former titleholder Serhiy Adamchuk. The Dutch champion is the only fighter to hold titles in two different weight classes in GLORY history. The much anticipated match-up came to fruition when Adamchuk bested former title challenger Dylan Salvador at GLORY 42.

In the night’s co-feature, current FFC heavyweight champion Mladen Brestovac met former top-10 kickboxer Hesdy Gerges.


In the night’s light heavyweight contender tournament, former top-10 kickboxer Michael Duut headlined a group of budding contenders featuring Morocco’s Imad Hadar, American Manny Mancha and Moldova’s Dragos Zubco.

Elsewhere on the card, former GLORY middleweight champion Jason Wilnis took on GLORY 40 middleweight contender tournament winner Yousri Belgaroui in a title eliminator, Thailand’s Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai faced rising Dutch-Moroccan prospect Tyjani Beztati, and top featherweights clashed when Shootboxing S-Cup champion Zakaria Zouggary met high-level Dutch kickboxer Massaro Glunder.

The GLORY 45 SuperFight Series streamed at 1 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The main card aired live at 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN 3, Fox Sports Africa, Fight Network (Canada), OSN Sports (Middle East), Sky (New Zealand), and GLORY pay-per-view (International). The event replays via tape delay at 11 p.m. ET on Sunday, Oct. 1, on ESPN 2.

Robin van Roosmalen def. Serhiy Adamchuk by unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47, 49-46, 49-46) – for featherweight title
Michael Duut def. Manny Mancha by knockout (left hook). Round 1, 0:12 – light heavyweight tournament final
Mladen Brestovac def. Hesdy Gerges by knockout (left head kick). Round 1, 0:37
Manny Mancha def. Imad Hadar by TKO (injury). Round 2, 1:22 – light heavyweight tournament semifinal
Michael Duut def. Dragos Zubco by knockout (left hook). Round 1, 0:36 – light heavyweight tournament semifinal
Yousri Belgaroui def. Jason Wilnis by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 1, 2:47
Zakaria Zouggary def. Massaro Glunder by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Tyjani Beztati def. Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Eyevan Danenberg def. Wellington Uega by TKO (three-knockdown rule). Round 2, 1:50
Kevin Hessling def. Stoyan Koprivlenski by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)