On Saturday, April 15, CES MMA hosted its 43rd event from the North Shore Music Theater in Beverly, Mass.

In the night’s main event, featherweight Pedro Gonzalez and Bruno Dias locked horns. The American Gonzalez entered the bout riding a four-fight winning streak. Ten of his 11 career wins have come via submission. The Brazilian Dias, dubbed “Jacare,” was looking to snap a two-fight skid under the Absolute Championship Berkut banner. Like his opponent, Dias has picked up the majority of his victories on the mat.

The event aired live at 7 p.m. ET on FloCombat.

Pedro Gonzalez def. Bruno Dias by submission (guillotine choke). Round 2, 2:41
Rico DiSciullo def. Matt Lozano by unanimous decision
Mike Rodriguez def. James Dysard by TKO (submission due to strikes). Round 1, 0:39
Andrew Osborne def. Connor Barry by unanimous decision
Justin Sumter def. Abe Pitrowski by TKO (submission due to strikes). Round 1, 1:56
Billy Keenan def. Cody Dickershaid by submission (triangle choke). Round 1, 2:16 (a)
Jurrell Laronal def. Jordan Riley by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 0:31 (a)
Michael Kimbel def. Joey Sanchez by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 0:48  (a)
Lawrence Perna def. Ron Marshall by submission (guillotine choke). Round 3 (a)
Robert Rios def. Dylan Youngblood by unanimous decision (a)

(a) – denotes amateur contest

About The Author

Zach Aittama
Senior Staff Writer

Zach Aittama became a fan of martial arts at an early age. Hooked on the sport after one experience, Zach started training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai as a teenager. Watching the sport only increased his interest, building a fascination for combat sports around the globe. Years of training and amateur bouts later, Zach continues to train while working and attending school full-time. Zach started writing for Fight Sport Asia in 2014 and joined the Combat Press staff in July of 2015.

Related Posts