Muhammed "King Mo" Lawal (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

Bellator 175 Results: King Mo Evens Score with Rampage in Rematch

On Friday, March 31, Bellator MMA hosted its 175th event from the Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Ill.

In the night’s main event, veteran Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal met for a second time in a heavyweight contest. The pair locked horns at Bellator 120 in 2014, with Jackson earning a contentious decision victory. Since that meeting, Jackson had competed just twice due to contractual issues between the promotion and his former employer, the UFC. Lawal, meanwhile, had been very active, competing 10 times during the same stretch. The former Strikeforce titleholder won eight of those 10 bouts, but fell short in his quest for Bellator gold against Phil Davis last May.

The night’s co-main event featured former bantamweight champion Marcos Galvao moving up a weight class to take on Emmanuel Sanchez at featherweight.


The action kicked off Friday with a live preliminary card stream on Combat Press at 7 p.m. ET. The night’s main card aired on Spike TV beginning at 9 p.m. ET.

Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal def. Quinton “Rampage” Jackson by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Emmanuel Sanchez def. Marcos Galvao by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Sergei Kharitonov def. Chase Gormley by knockout (punch). Round 1, 3:55
Noad Lahat def. Lloyd Carter by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 3:50
Steve Kozola def. Jake Roberts by knockout (punches). Round 1, 0:28
Joaquin Buckley def. Justin Patterson by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Damian Norris def. Tom Shoaff by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
James Bochnovic def. Matt Paul by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:30
Manny Vazquez def. Nate Williams by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-27, 29-28)
Tim Cho def. J.D. Hardwick by TKO (punches). Round 3, 2:43
Josh Streaker def. Tom Holder by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 28-29)
Cory Galloway def. David Garcia by submission (guillotine choke), Round 1, 1:04
Mike DeLaVega def. Brian Akins by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Asef Askar def. James Esposito by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:04
Brandon Shelhart def. Max Fuentes by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 2:21