Gabriel Varga (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 32 Results: Varga Reclaims Title, Hameur-Lain Dominates Tournament

On Friday, July 22, GLORY kickboxing returned to Virginia for its 32nd event. The card took place from the Ted Constant Convocation Center in Norfolk, Va.

In the night’s main event, featherweight champion Serhiy Adamchuk rematched the man he defeated to capture the belt, Gabriel Varga. The Ukrainian Adamchuk defended the belt in March against Mosab Amrani. He then moved up in weight to defeat Mohammed El Mir in April. Canada’s Varga, meanwhile, rebounded from his title defeat to edge Liu Wei in China.

The card also featured a one-night, four-man light heavyweight contender tournament featuring Warren Thompson, Zinedine Hameur-Lain, Pavel Zhuravlev and Ariel Machado.


The GLORY 32 Super Fight Series kicked off Friday at 7:30 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The GLORY 32 main card streamed live at 10 p.m. ET on ESPN 3.

Gabriel Varga def. Serhiy Adamchuk by majority decision (48-46, 48-47, 48-48) – for featherweight title
Zinedine Hameur-Lain def. Ariel Machado by knockout (strikes). Round 2, 1:00 – light heavyweight tournament final
Brian Collette def. Myron Dennis by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Zinedine Hameur-Lain def. Warren Thompson by knockout (punch). Round 1, 0:12 – light heavyweight tournament semifinal
Ariel Machado def. Pavel Zhuravlev by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27) – light heavyweight tournament semifinal
Chi Lewis-Parry def. Maurice Greene by knockout (punches). Round 2, 2:30
Anderson “Braddock” Silva def. Gordon Haupt by knockout (liver kick). Round 1, 1:22
Funda Alkayis def. Vanessa de Waele by unanimous decision (30-27 x3) – women’s super bantamweight tournament reserve match
Francois Ambang def. Michael Stevens by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Giga Chikadze def. Chris Mauceri by knockout (liver kick). Round 1, 2:20
Cedric Smith def Roger Corbin by unanimous decision (29-28 x3) – for military championship*

* – denotes Armed Forces exhibition bout