Welterweight Tournament (Ben Pontier/GLORY)

GLORY 31: Amsterdam Weigh-in Results

GLORY kickboxing returns to the Netherlands on Saturday, June 25, for GLORY 31: Amsterdam.

The headliner features two of the world’s best kickboxers meeting in a title clash for the second time. Robin van Roosmalen will attempt to defend his GLORY lightweight world title against Sittichai Sitsongpeenong, who is one of the best kickboxers in the world. In their first meeting, controversy struck when the judge’s scores were read. Just about everyone in the world who watched GLORY 25 scored the fight for Sittichai, but the ISKA-provided judges gave the champion a 48-47 scorecard on all three ballots.

The co-main event features top-10 heavyweights positioning for a shot at Rico Verhoeven’s title. Ismael Londt already earned his title shot by winning the GLORY heavyweight contender tournament at GLORY 29. He dispatched of former top-10 heavyweight Anderson “Braddock” Silva and current Kunlun Fight and Enfusion heavyweight champion Jahfarr Wilnis. Londt puts his potential shot at the title on the table when he meets Hesdy Gerges. Londt previously defeated Gerges in the quarterfinals of the 2012 K-1 World Grand Prix.


In the evening’s welterweight contender tournament, Murthel Groenhart and Yoann Kongolo have a chance to earn rematches with GLORY welterweight champ Nieky Holzken. Groenhart is set to face off with rising GLORY newcomer Karim Benmansour, one of the best welterweights outside of the promotion. Kongolo is vying for his spot in the finals against skilled veteran Harut Grigorian. The winners of these pairings will meet in the tournament finals.

The GLORY 31 main card airs live at 4 p.m. ET on ESPN 3 and EversportTV. The GLORY 31 Super Fight Series airs live at 1:30 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The main card will replay on ESPN at 8 p.m. ET on Sunday, June 26.

Below are the results of the event’s weigh-ins, which took place Friday, June 24.

GLORY 31 Weigh-in Results
Robin van Roosmalen (152.1 lb / 69 kg) vs. Sittichai Sitsongpeenong (153.2 lb / 69.5 kg) – for lightweight title
Ismael Londt (245.8 lb / 111.5 kg) vs. Hesdy Gerges (235.7 lb / 106.9 kg)
Yoann Kongolo (168.9 lb / 76.6 kg) vs. Harut Grigorian (168.7 lb / 76.5 kg) – welterweight tournament semifinal
Murthel Groenhart (168.2 lb / 76.3 kg) vs. Karim Benmansour (166.9 lb / 75.7 kg) – welterweight tournament semifinal
Mourad Bouzidi (207.9 lb / 94.3 kg) vs. Zack Mwekassa (206.4 lb / 93.6 kg)
Saenchai PKSaenchaiMuayThaiGym (141.1 lb / 64 kg) vs. Eddy Naït-Slimani (142.9 lb / 64.8 kg)
Isis Verbeek (121.5 lb / 55.1 kg) vs. Irina Mazepa (121.7 lb / 55.2 kg) – women’s super bantamweight tournament quarterfinal
Josh Jauncey (152.8 lb / 69.3 kg) vs. Anatoly Moiseev (154.3 lb / 70 kg)
Eyevan Danenberg (169.3 lb / 76.8 kg) vs. Máximo Suarez (168.4 lb / 76.4 kg)