GLORY Super Bantamweight Tournament Participants (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY Announces Women’s Super Bantamweight Division and Tournament

Move over gentleman, the women of kickboxing are taking center stage.

Today, during a special press conference, GLORY revealed that it has a created a women’s super bantamweight (122-pound/55.5-kg) division and will hold an eight-woman Grand Prix to crown its inaugural champion.

The Grand Prix kicks off with its first quarterfinal match-up at GLORY 30: Los Angeles as recent GLORY and Invicta FC signee Tiffany van Soest clashes with Holland’s Esma Hasshass.


The tournament will continue on June 25 at GLORY 31 in Amsterdam as Dutchwoman Isis Verbeek steps into the ring against England’s Iman Barlow.

Two additional Grand Prix match-ups, as well as tournament reserve bout, will take place later this year. In the other pairings, former Bellator MMA strawweight champion Zoila Frausto meets Germany’s Daniela Graf, while WKN champion Amel Dehby of France battles Korean Ji-Waen Lee. South Africa’s Ferial Ameeroedien and Russian Irina Mazepa will square off in the tournament reserve fight.

In addition to being crowned champion, the Grand Prix winner will earn a cash prize of $25,000.

The full tournament bracket can be viewed below.