Jamie Mullarkey (Facebook)

BRACE 37 Results: Mullarkey Submits Criticos, Alloway Pounds Out Christakos

On Saturday, Nov. 21, Australia’s BRACE MMA held its 37th event from the Ais Arena in Canberra.

The event featured four championship match-ups. In the main event, featherweight Jamie Mullarkey remained undefeated with a second-round submission of Greg Criticos, while the co-main event saw UFC veteran Ben Alloway finish off Theo Christakos in the third round.

Jamie Mullarkey def. Greg Criticos by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 3:01 – for featherweight title
Ben Alloway def. Theo Christakos by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 1:28 – for welterweight title
Damien Brown def. Ben Games by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 1:50 – for lightweight title
Stefan Rosa vs. Mark Baskin ruled a no-contest (knee to downed opponent). Round 1, 2:49 – for bantamweight title
Rick Alchin def. Steve Micallef by knockout (punch). Round 1, 0:53
Kieran Joblin def. Oriol Gaset by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 1, 2:41
James O’Brien def. Jamie Carl by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 1:18
Stephen Owens def. Chris Bowler by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 3:40
David Francis def. Jasper Dunphy by knockout (slam). Round 1, 0:59
Byron Sanders def. Luke Kensey by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 0:42