Melvin Manhoef (Sherdog)

Bellator 146 Results: Manhoef Destroys Kato, Girtz Gets Revenge on Campos

On Friday, Nov. 20, Bellator MMA hosted its 146th eventĀ from the WinStar World Casino and Resort inĀ Thackerville, Okla.

The main event featured a battle of middleweights sluggers as veteran Melvin Manhoef took on Japan’s Hisaki Kato. The 39-year-old Manhoef had experienced an up-and-down run inside the Bellator cage. After scoring a violent finish of Doug Marshall in his debut, he suffered back-to-back losses to Joe Schilling and Alexander Shlemenko (although the loss to Shlemeneko was later turned to a no-contest). Kato, meanwhile, turned the striking world upside down with a flashy finish of the aforementioned Schilling in his first Bellator appearance.

The remainder of the card was littered with veterans such as Houston Alexander and Josh Neer, as well top-10 female featherweights Julia Budd andĀ Roberta Paim Rovel.


The event kicked off Friday with a preliminary card stream at 7 p.m. ET. The five-fight main card followed at 9 p.m ET on Spike.

Video highlights of the event appear above (courtesy of Bellator MMA), while the results appear below.

Melvin Manhoef def. Hisaki Kato by knockout (punch). Round 1, 3:43
Brandon Girtz def. Derek Campos by TKO (punches). Round 1, :37
Bubba Jenkins def. Jordan Parsons by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Chidi Njokuani def. Ricky Rainey by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Guilherme Viana def. Houston Alexander by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 2, 5:00
Stephen Banaszak def. George Pacurariu by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 3:42
Francisco “Kiko” France def. Ben Reiter by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 1:08
Julia Budd def. Roberta Paim Rovel by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
Andre Santos def. Josh Neer by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Arlene Blencowe def. Gabrielle Holloway by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Alonzo Menifield def. Zach Rosol by TKO (punches). Round 1, :38
Bubba McDaniel def. Kenyon Jackson by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 4:14
Chris Jones def. Treston Thomison by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Klayton Mai def. Roshaun Jones by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 2:25
Codale Ford def. Justin Patterson by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:17