On Sunday, June 30, the K-1 Group held the K-1 World GP 2019 Super Bantamweight Tournament from the Ryōgoku Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan.

In the night’s main event, the 2019 K-1 World GP Super Bantamweight tournament champion was crowned. The field featured current K-1 55-kilogram champion Yoshiki Takei, K-1 KRUSH FIGHT super bantamweight champ Masashi Kumura, K-1 KRUSH FIGHT bantamweight titleholder Koki, and former ISKA amateur champion Alex Rivas.

Also, K-1 super lightweight champion Kaew Weerasakreck defended his belt against high-flying, highlight-reel Rukiya Anpo.

The preliminary card action kicked off at 1:00 a.m. ET on Abema TV (Japan). The main card continued on Abema TV (Japan) and GAORA (Japan).

Yoshiki Takei def. Masashi Kumura by knockout. Round 2, 0:38 super bantamweight tournament final
Rukiya Anpo def. Kaew Weerasakreck by extension round unanimous decision (10-8 x3) – super lightweight title
Yuta Murakoshi def. Xiaolong Huo by unanimous decision (30-29 x3)
Minoru Kumura def. Cruz Briggs by knockout. Round 1, 1:37
Daizo Sasaki def. Fukashi by TKO. Round 3, 2:14
Haruma Saikyo def. Jorge Varela by knockout. Round 3, 2:23
Yoshiki Takei def. Shuhei Kumura by knockout. Round 1, 1:46 – super bantamweight tournament semifinal
Masashi Kumura def. Samvel Babayan by unanimous decision (30-26 x3) – super bantamweight tournament semifinal
Tatsuya Oiwa def. Ryusei Ashizawa by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)
Pettas Leona def. Kosuke Komiayam by TKO. Round 2, 2:10
Fumiya Osawa def. Yuzuki Satomi by unanimous decision (30-29×3)
Kaito Ozawa def. Takahiro by unanimous decision (30-28×3)
Shuhei Kumura def. Sadegh Hashemi by TKO. Round 3, 2:50 – super bantamweight tournament quarterfinal
Yoshiki Takei def. Alex Rivas by knockout. Round 1, 2:46 – super bantamweight tournament quarterfinal
Samvel Babayan def. Koki by majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28) – super bantamweight tournament quarterfinal
Masashi Kumura def. Phetphangan Mor.Rattanabandit by TKO (punches). Round 1 – super bantamweight tournament quarterfinal
Yuta Hayashi def. Takaya Ogura by knockout. Round 1, 1:44
Hikaru Tarshima def. Jinya by knockout. Round 1, 1:10
Kazuma Takuda def. Kazuki Fujita by unanimous decision (30-29, 30-29, 30-28)