On Friday, Sep. 8, the K-1 Japan group returned to the famed Korakuen Hall in Tokyo, Japan, for Krush.80.

In the evening’s main event, Taito Gunji put on a dominant performance to win the vacant 53-kilogram title against Ryusei. Taito has now won four of his past five fights with stoppage victories in two of those outings.

Elsewhere on the card, former K-1 World GP champion Koya Urabe stopped ISKA champion Yannick Reine’s nine-fight winning streak, and the women’s 45-kilogram tournament kicked off with Emi Matsushita and Comachi moving into the final with victories over Koto Hiraoka and “443 Yoshimi,” respectively.

The event aired live on Ameba TV and GAORA (Japan).

Taito Gunji def. Ryusei by unanimous decision (30-24 x3) – 53-kilogram title
Koya Urabe def. Yannick Reine by unanimous decision (30-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Yutaro Yamauchi def. Kotetsu by majority decision (30-29, 29-29, 30-29)
Emi Matsushita def. Koto Hiraoka by unanimous decision (30-28 x3) -women’s 45-kilogram championship tournament
Comachi def. “443 Yoshimi” by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-30) -women’s 45-kilogram championship tournament
Takumi Tosaka def. Yuya Suzuki by knockout (flying knee). Round 1, 2:30
Yuzuki Satomi def. Takeshi Watanabe by knockout. Round 3, 2:31
Hayato Suzuki def. Masanobu by unanimous decision (30-29, 29-28, 30-29)
Yuki Takeuchi def. Kazuki Yamashita by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-28)
Syuji Kawarada def. Koji Suzuki by knockout. Round 1, 2:25
Kazuki def. Takuma Kawaguchi by majority decision (30-29, 30-29, 29-29)

About The Author

Zach Aittama
Senior Staff Writer

Zach Aittama became a fan of martial arts at an early age. Hooked on the sport after one experience, Zach started training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai as a teenager. Watching the sport only increased his interest, building a fascination for combat sports around the globe. Years of training and amateur bouts later, Zach continues to train while working and attending school full-time. Zach started writing for Fight Sport Asia in 2014 and joined the Combat Press staff in July of 2015.

Related Posts